Chapter History


The Little River Chapter of Trout Unlimited was formed in 1992 by a group of anglers from Blount, Sevier, and Loudon Counties.  The original seventeen members had a vision to operate as a support group for the Fisheries Department of the Great Smoky Mountains National Park.


Earliest History of LRCTU

By Byron Begley


Current Chapter President

Bob Bishop


Previous Chapter Presidents

Byron Begley

Gary Ramsey

Ian Rutter

Dave Maxey

Tom Eustis

Joe Hatton
Steve Best

Jeff Hall

Rufus King

Mike Bryant

Ernie Frey

Steve Darnell
Steve Young